Impossible Dream Revisited

I don’t usually indulge in this, my taste for classical ballet (which I actually studied at one point) having abated almost completely, but this entry from NeoNeocon, along with the Don Quixote theme of a previous post, led me to surf around in YouTube a little.

This pas de deux is, ask me, nigh unto miraculous. Never in my wildest of wildest dreams could I have done anything approaching what these dancers are able to do… and with such confidence and apparent effortlessness. The fact that they carry dishy names like Paloma Herrera and Angel Corella only adds to the mystique.

Don’t watch if it’s not up your alley. But, in terms of sheer technique… you’re missing a hell of an alley.

Leave a Reply

